Looking for Feedback

As I sit here writing these posts, I’m not sure how it gets done. For the past few days I’ve been facing some serious writer’s block.  So while I’m waiting for this to pass, how about some feedback from you folks? Do you find this information helpful? Is there anything specific you would like me to write about? Are there any questions? What could I do better? What should I focus less on?

You, as the reader, are the essence of the blog. Your feedback means the world. With your feedback this blog will be improved, turning this site into a much more pleasurable experience for all!

4 Responses to “Looking for Feedback”

  1. s4ndm4n2006 Says:

    Just something I’ve thought about recently. One thing I might start doing on my blog: Subjects and/or categories to do once a week, daily or on a certain day of the month… Might help with a couple of aspects. First, it may help your readers to “latch on” to certain subject matter and give them some regularity to return to your blog, second, it might help with writer’s block as you will on those particular articles, have something of a starting point every week, day or day of the month. Dunno if this helps but let me know!

    • Michael Ghan Says:

      It’s definitely something worth trying. Humans are creatures of habit, so it would be logical to have a solid subject every week. It would also help in being able to break up these longer blogs into shorter topics, giving out more search results while allowing me to cover information a little more precisely.

      I’ll give it a shot and see how it works out! Thanks!

  2. I absolutely LOVED your latest post! The writing about the dagger was brilliant. It really kept me involved and honestly I wanted more! It seemed like you enjoyed that (I hope so anyway!) and that’s why I write. People will know if you’re writing what you enjoy or if you’re just writing to get something down. Write what you like and that way it won’t feel like a chore, it’ll be a companion that you are meeting with at the computer and then it’s harder to walk away. :D

    Looking forward to more by the way!

    • Michael Ghan Says:

      Haha, thanks!

      and you’re right. I need to get my butt in gear and start up this blog again… I’ll try to get more soon!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

